Round 6: TFTC’s Joint Designations target broad range of terrorist groups

The TFTC’s six joint action involved proposals submitted by several member states, and included three individuals from Iran’s Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps-Qods Force (IRGC-QF), four ISIS-associated individuals and one company, and six Boko Haram financiers. For the first time, the TFTC coordinated the designation of terrorist groups, as member states sanctioned Saraya al-Ashtar and Saraya al-Mukhtar.

Number of entities
Number of individuals
Terrorist Groups
Boko Haram
Saraya al-Ashtar
Saraya al-Mukhtar