Round 2: TFTC designates senior Hizballah leadership and financiers

The TFTC’s second designation in May 2018 aimed to disrupt Lebanese Hizballah, and focused on their senior leadership by designating 14 Hizballah members and affiliates. TFTC members designated members of Hizballah’s Shura Council, the primary decision-making body of Hizballah, to include Hasan Nasrallah, Hizballah’s Secretary General. The Shura Council is Hizballah’s supreme decision-making body responsible for religious, military, and strategic matters and asserts control over administrative, planning, and policy-making authorities.

Number of entities
Number of individuals
Terrorist Groups